The National Business Book Award

Jury Members

The National Business Book Award is an annual award given to the author of a pre-eminent business-related book published in Canada. A prize of CAN$20,000 will be awarded annually in the spring at a luncheon hosted by PricewaterhouseCoopers and BMO Financial Group in Toronto. The winner will be determined by a panel of prominent individuals from the business and academic sectors including:

Roger Martin Roger Martin, Premier's Chair in Productivity & Competitiveness and Director of the Martin Prosperity Institute at the Rotman School of Management, and NBBA Chair;
David Denison David Denison, Director of the Royal Bank of Canada, BCE Inc., and Allison Transmission Inc.;
William Dimma William A. Dimma, Chairman Emeritus, Home Capital Group Inc.;
Peter Mansbridge Peter Mansbridge, Chief Correspondent of CBC Television News;
Deirdre McMurdy Deirdre McMurdy: Adjudicator; and
Anna Porter Anna Porter, award winning author and publisher and founder of Key Porter Books;
Pamela Wallin The Hon. Pamela Wallin, Senator.